Feb 14, 2013

Happy thursday

Blah, I don't like Valentine's day. I just don't. Before I think it might have been because I was single. So what am I whining? I do have a boyfriend now! I just don't like it. It's like that's the only day of the year when you can spend quality time with your friends or lovers, give them cute presents etc etc. Excuse me What?? So, you can't buy roses or chocolate for your partner just because it's not 14.2? Or you can't give something nice or be nice to your friends just because it's not that one specific day of the year? Bullshit.

The thought is nice (because of course you usually forget to mention to your loved ones how important they are to you in the middle of the hectic normal life) but it has really drowned under all that commercialism and sweets and toy companies who just want to make money. All that crap. And that is quite sad.

I think I'm going to suggest my friends (and my monkey) that we could try to have our own "Valentine's day" each month. And then it wouldn't be about spending money for gifts and chocolate and stuff but about spendind some quality time together and telling them how much they mean to you. For example, making a list of the things you like in your friend or top ten silliest things you've done together. I think that would be very nice. And if we had that each month, we wouldn't forget to tell them their meaning in our lives.

That's the deepest meaning of Valentine's day. Telling and showing your loved ones they mean the world to you, who actually cares about the chocolates and roses? They don't last forever. Chocolate gets bad and moldy if you don't eat them and then you throw them away. Roses wither and die away and then you throw them away too. Teddy bears get broken and actually usually lose their meaning, if they even have it. But that's not what happens to close and good friendships. And we should keep them alive, not by buying stupid meaningless, mass-produced, soulless goods but spendind time with friends and showing them they actually mean a lot to you. Right?

Well, now I have talked enough about the deepest meaning of  Valentine's day and told why I don't like it, I can let you rest your eyes and brains and finish here. I hope my thoughts weren't the stupidest ones or way too complicated...

Anyways, have a happy thursday evening and nice days with your friends and lovers and remember to tell them how much they mean -every day. :)

The Beatles - With a little help from my Friends (well, it's a classic)

Feb 12, 2013

Dreaming of sleep

Hello people, I died four months ago but now I have woken up from my sleep and become a zombie. I have a gazillion billion things that have happened during this quiet period, but I think they are not-so-important-that-I-should-tell-you-but-I-swear-they-are-interesting things. 

So, let me just stay in the present and not think so much what happened something like four months ago. Okay, one thing I can tell you: on Monday I will be very happy to say that I've been dating for four months. Yay ^^ (I think most of you think that it isn't a big deal. "Just Four Months? Yay...?" But to me it is a big thing because I've never been dating with anyone before, if you remember)
It is actually a funny thing. Like, you know, Caring about someone. I always thought it would be soooo much different than this. I mean, in a positive way. And it's the most wonderful feeling in the world when you notice that the more time you spend with The One the more you care about them. And it's so lovely to look at someone and think: "He's mine.. All mine" and feel Sooo much affection. It's just marvellous to have "My luv". <3

Okay, so that's all about it. I have enjoyed winter this year quite a lot. ... Okay, okay, I admit it, I have barely been outside. I'm allthe time just lying around inside. Alone or with my boyfriend. I'm seriously the biggest lazy ass ever. Oh shit. I'm afraid I'm getting fat and disgusting. I have those problems with eating couple weeks ago... Hopefully not anymore. Oh gosh, I seriously don't have a lifeeeee.

Right now also my motivation for school is gone. I don't know where it's gone, why and when. Orhave I even had that. I'm very sad about it. I should do something about it. I'm veey tired, antisocial and suck at school. I'm not good at anything and my class is full of people sho are good at everything. Blah.

Okay, this is enough of my whining. I'm tired. I think I'll go to sleep. No, wait. I have to be at school 'til four o'clock... Fuck